Our People

Our People

INSETA views its employees as one of its most valuable assets and will continue to invest to grow both the breadth and depth of skills in the organisation.

The core divisions within INSETA are Skills Planning and Research, Learning and Quality Assurance. Support functional areas comprise Human Resources, Supply Chain Management, PR and Marketing, Project Management and Finance and IT.

Name Position E-mail Direct telephone line
Gugu Mkhize Chief Executive Officer ceo@inseta.org.za 011 381 8910
Zanele Malaza Chief Financial Officer zanelemal@inseta.org.za 011 381 8949
Prudence Gwala-Mahaye Executive Manager: Corporate Services prudenceg@inseta.org.za  
Leslie Kwapeng Executive Manager: Operations lesliek@inseta.org.za  
Farzana Safla Executive Manager: Risk Management farzanas@inseta.org.za  
Serurubele Mutinhima Manager in the office of the CEO serurubelem@inseta.org.za  
Lynn Tlale PA to the CEO lynnt@inseta.org.za 011 381 8910
Maria Nkomo PA to the COO marian@inseta.org.za 011 381 8915
Matimba Baloyi PA to the CFO matimbab@inseta.org.za  011 381 8949
Nicollette Leballo PA to the EMCS nicollettel@inseta.org.za 011 381 8900
Nerissa Sheopershad Corporate Governance Specialist nerissas@inseta.org.za 011 381 8925
Vuyokazi Memela Facilities Officer vuyokazim@inseta.org.za 011 381 8904
 
Saloshnee Govender PR & Marketing Manager saloshneeg@inseta.org.za 011 381 8975
Tshepo Mabika PR & Marketing Specialist tshepom@inseta.org.za 011 381 8909
Margaret Janfeke Receptionist margaretj@inseta.org.za 011 381 8900
 
Tshembani Maluleke IT Manager tshembanim@inseta.org.za 011 381 8972
Bayathandwa Shembe Business Analyst bayathandwas@inseta.org.za 011 381 8972
Nelisiwe Bophela Business Analyst nelisiweb@inseta.org.za 011 381 8972
Lusani Netshitavhadulu IT Developer lusanil@inseta.org.za 011 381 8972
Mancha Koko IT Administrator manchak@inseta.org.za 011 381 8972
Annie George Data Analyst annieg@inseta.org.za 011 381 8976
Kate Kuhn Data Compliance Specialist katek@inseta.org.za 011 381 8917
   
Phuti Seanego Finance Manager (Acting) phutis@inseta.org.za 011 381 8913
Nokuthula Mokase Finance Accountant nokuthulam@inseta.org.za 011 381 8921
Sello Baloyi Financial Administrator sellob@inseta.org.za 011 381 8971
Sarah Dimakatso Richard Housekeeper   011 381 8929
Simphiwe Mathebula Housekeeper   011 381 8929
Comfort Mokou Finance Administrator comfortm@inseta.org.za 011 381 8978
Nasiphi Mrwetyana Finance Project Specialist nasiphim@inseta.org.za 087 759 2379
   
Norman Maphala HR Manager normanm@inseta.org.za 011 381 8916
Judith Moyana HR Specialist judithm@inseta.org.za 011 381 8919
Primrose Moyo Intern primrosem@inseta.org.za 011 381 8919
   
Vuyiswa Manentsa SCM Manager vuyiswam@inseta.org.za 011 381 8908
Khazwinake Mphephu Demand, Contract & Compliance Specialist khazwinakem@inseta.org.za 011 381 8973
Bellina Lupuwana Travel Administrator bellinal@inseta.org.za 011 381 8943
Monica Marumo SCM Specialist monicam@inseta.org.za 011 381 8907
Magugu Mlangeni SCM Specialist magugum@inseta.org.za 011 381 8936
Senzo Mhlongo Records Administrator senzom@inseta.org.za 011 381 8974
 
 
Nonhlanhla Nkabinde Monitoring and Evaluation Specialist nonhlanhlan@inseta.org.za 011 381 8944
Lebogang Mabusela Monitoring and Evaluation Administrator lebogangm@inseta.org.za 011 381 8952
Zanele Mashiane Project Administrator zanelem@inseta.org.za 011 381 8958
   
Bonginkosi Malinga Skills Planning Manager (Acting) malingab@inseta.org.za 011 381 8936
Tasmin Davids ISSF Project Manager (Acting) tasmind@inseta.org.za 011 381 8906
Ernest Kaplan Skills Research Specialist ernestk@inseta.org.za 011 381 8924
Aubrey Manganyi Skills Development Administrator aubreym@inseta.org.za 011 381 8964
Martin Kolele ISSF Project Specialist (Acting) martink@inseta.org.za 011 381 8953
Zakariyya Desai Skills Research Specialist zakariyad@inseta.org.za 011 381 8924
Thalia Naidoo ISSF Project Coordinator thalian@inseta.org.za 011 381 8945
Michelle Reuben Project Record Keeping Coordinator micheller@inseta.org.za 087 759 2375
   
Stanley Matende ETQA Manager (Acting) stanleym@inseta.org.za 011 381 8966
Unathi Jakalase ETQA Specialist unathij@inseta.org.za 011 381 8934
Mpho Motshidi Verification Consultant mphom@inseta.org.za  
Nasreen Ravat Verification Consultant nasreenr@inseta.org.za  
Michelle van der Merwe Verification Consultant michellev@inseta.org.za  
Karen Hinrichs Verification Consultant karenh@inseta.org.za  
Ouma Nkoadi ETQA Administrator oumam@inseta.org.za 011 381 8902
Miranda Mthethwa ETQA Certification Specialist (Acting) mirandam@inseta.org.za 011 381 8955
Merriam Mashiane ETQA Administrator merriamm@inseta.org.za 011 381 8956
Rose Dibakoane ETQA Administrator rosed@inseta.org.za 011 381 8959
Ivy Chan ETQA Administrator ivyc@inseta.org.za 011 381 8950
Nyiko Maholobela ETQA Administrator nyikom@inseta.org.za 011 381 8963
Califonia Chauke ETQA Administrator califoniac@inseta.org.za 087 759 2336
Angela Ngobe ETQA Administrator angelan@inseta.org.za 087 759 2327

 

 

 
Akhona Wotshela Learning Manager: Youth Programmes akhonaw@inseta.org.za 011 381 8903
Phumelele Sithole Learning Specialist: Youth Programmes phumeleles@inseta.org.za 011 381 8933
Hlengiwe Mazibuko Learning Specialist: Youth Programmes hlengiwem@inseta.org.za  
Athi Nomavila Learnerships Administrator athin@inseta.org.za 011 381 8922
Katlego Siko Internship Administrator katlegos@inseta.org.za 011 381 8951
Asavela Pumelo Learning Administrator asavelap@inseta.org.za 011 381 8922
Rebotile Shai Learning Administrator rebotiles@inseta.org.za 011 381 8967
Tshifhiwa Morobi Records Administrator tshifhiwam@inseta.org.za  
 
Kgothatso Modise Learning Manager: Workers Programmes kgothatsom@inseta.org.za 011 381 8937
Siphiwe Yende Learning Specialist: Workers Programmes siphiwey@inseta.org.za 011 381 8946
Thembisile Mahlangu Learning Specialist: Workers Programmes thembisilem@inseta.org.za 087 759 2434
Esethu Roro Project Administrator Esethur@inseta.org.za 011 381 8905
Nthabiseng Mazibhuko Records Administrator nthabisengm@inseta.org.za 011 381 8947
Mathoto Mokasane Project Administrator mathotom@inseta.org.za 011 381 8954
Sive Tantsi Intern sivet@inseta.org.za 011 381 8930
Lebohang Mashego Learning Administrator lebohangmash@inseta.org.za 011 381 2360
Tendani Mavhaga Learning Administrator tendanim@inseta.org.za  
Mapula Nchabeleng Learning Administrator mapulan@inseta.org.za 087 759 2368
 
Bonginkosi  Mthombeni Strategic Programmes Manager bongim@inseta.org.za 011 381 8956
Nhlanhla Siboto Learning Specialist: Special Projects nhlanhlas@inseta.org.za 011 381 8918
Lerato Mosuoane Learning Specialist: Special Projects leratom@inseta.org.za 011 381 8933
Rosa Sephuma Learning Administrator rosas@inseta.org.za 011 381 8912
Banele Nduli Career Guidance Administrator briann@inseta.org.za 011 381 8909
Ntebelleng Pakkies TVET College Coordinator – Ingwe ntebellengp@inseta.org.za

039 940 2142

011 381 8973

Zinzo Nel TVET College Coordinator – Ikhala zinzon@inseta.org.za

047 873 8895

011 381 8985

 

Programme Manager Responsible
WSP/ATR Adeline Singh
SETA Transfers
Research
Registration of Assessors and Moderators Lesha Maharajh
Accreditation of Skills Development Providers
Certification of Learners
Review of Qualifications
Registration of Learnerships
Occupational Qualifications
Learning Materials Development
Implementation of FISAs and EISAs
Internships & Learnerships for Workers & Unemployed Youth Akhona Wotshela
Bursaries for Youth and Workers Kgothatso Modise
TVET Work Integrated Learning Bonginkosi Mthombeni
Payment of Mandatory Grants Buli Mswabuki

 

Fraud Prevention Hotline: 0800 22 22 42