

EMPOWERED TO INFLUENCE AND INSPIRE!

18 Fricker Road, Illovo, Sandton 2196 P.O. Box 32035, Braamfontein 2017 Telephone: 011 381 8900 Website: www.inseta.org.za

CALL FOR APPLICATIONS: ICT STEERING COMMITTEE CHAIRPERSON

The Insurance Sector Education and Training Authority (INSETA) hereby invites applications from suitably qualified and experienced candidates for appointment as the ICT Steering Committee Chairperson to serve on a fixed term contract until 31 March 2026.

Purpose of the ICT Steering Committee:

The ICT Steering Committee is an integral element of the ICT governance within INSETA. The committee reports via the Audit Committee to the Accounting Authority and provides oversight, including but not limited to the following aspects:

- ICT governance (compliance with the Department of Higher Education and Training (DHET) Corporate Governance of ICT framework as well as strategic alignment, value management, risk management, resource management and performance management).
- ICT compliance including ICT policies, procedures and standards.
- ICT projects.
- ICT control environment including the resolution of audit findings.
- Cyber security.

Competency Requirements:

- Must possess strong and dynamic leadership skills.
- Analytical reasoning ability.
- Good interpersonal and communication skills.
- Extensive expertise in ICT governance, strategy and implementation.
- Expertise in ICT investment, and monitoring the management and mitigation of ICT risks as well as cyber security.
- Expertise in relation to the Corporate Governance of ICT framework, COBIT, ITIL and relevant ISO standards.

Qualifications and Experience:

- A minimum of a Post-Graduate Degree in Information Technology or Computer Science. A Master's Degree in in Information Technology or Computer Science will be an added advantage.
- Industry related certifications such as the following will be an added advantage: CGEIT, CRISC, CISA, CISM, CISSP, COBIT and/or TOGAF.
- Preference will be given to candidates who are certified in the Governance of Enterprise IT (CGEIT).

Board Members: Mr. J.S. Ngubane (Chairperson), Ms. V. Pearson (Organised Employer), Ms. L. van der Merwe (Organised Employer), Ms. R.G. Govender (Organised Employer), Ms. P. Mendes (Organised Employer), Ms. Z. Motsa (Organised Employer), Mr. K.A.A. Sungay (Organised Employer), Mr. M. Soobramoney (Organised Labour), Mr. J.J.M. Mabena (Organised Labour), Ms. S.A. Anders (Organised Labour), Mr. C.B. Botha (Organised Labour), Ms. S.T. Dinyake (Organised Labour), Ms. N.B. Jonas (Organised Labour),



EMPOWERED TO INFLUENCE AND INSPIRE!

18 Fricker Road, Illovo, Sandton 2196 P.O. Box 32035, Braamfontein 2017

Telephone: 011 381 8900 Website: www.inseta.org.za

 Management level gained within either of the following areas - IT industry legislation, IT policy frameworks and best practices; IT governance principles and processes; Cyber security; Enterprise and IT architecture; development of IT frameworks, policies and

processes; IT risk management; ITIL processes; and implementation of IT strategies and plans.

- Proven knowledge and experience in a SETA Environment, Government Departments, State- accountability structures.
- Previous experience of serving as a member or Chairperson an ICT Steering Committee or on an Audit Committee providing ICT expertise from an oversight perspective.

Remuneration: The remuneration of the Chairperson of the ICT Steering Committee will be aligned to the member rates of INSETA committees as per National Treasury Category S.

Location: INSETA Head Office, 18 Fricker Road, Illovo, Sandton, 2196

Application Process:

Interested applicants may submit applications, detailed curriculum vitae and certified copies of qualifications and Identity Document to Boardnominations@inseta.org.za.

Late and incomplete applications will be disqualified.

Enquiries can be directed to: IT Division Monday to Friday between 09:00-16:30, contact number 011 381 8972.

Closing date: 18 Febuary 2024.

Note: communication will be restricted to the shortlisted candidates only. Should you not hear from us in 3 weeks after closing date of this advertisement, consider your application unsuccessful.

Board Members: Mr. J.S. Ngubane (Chairperson), Ms. V. Pearson (Organised Employer), Ms. L. van der Merwe (Organised Employer), Ms. R.G. Govender (Organised Employer), Ms. P. Mendes (Organised Employer), Ms. Z. Motsa (Organised Employer), Mr. K.A.A. Sungay (Organised Employer), Mr. M. Soobramoney (Organised Labour), Mr. J.J.M. Mabena (Organised Labour), Ms. S.A. Anders (Organised Labour), Mr. C.B. Botha (Organised Labour), Ms. S.T. Dinyake (Organised Labour), Ms. N.B. Jonas (Organised Labour), Ms. F. Mabaso (Professional Bodies), Mr. S.M. Mpuru (Professional Bodies)