

Working together for a skilled tomorrow

Ground floor, 37 Empire Road Parktown, Johannesburg 2193 P.O. Box 32035, Braamfontein 2017 Telephone: 011 381 8900 Website: www.inseta.org.za

1 July 2021

Dear INSETA Stakeholders

## **RE: PROGRESS ON THE INSETA MIS SYSTEM DEVELOPMENT AND IMPLEMENTATION**

On the 25<sup>th</sup> of February 2021, INSETA communicated to the stakeholders that a service provider had been appointed to develop a new MIS System and provide maintenance and support thereafter. The initially intended GO LIVE date of the new MIS System were the 1<sup>st</sup> of June 2021 but this deadline could not be met.

Upon commencement of the project, the appointed service provider encountered significant technical challenges beyond control and as a result. The anticipated period of completion was amended to an additional six (6) months, the new GO LIVE date will be 1 December 2021.

As an interim measure and to also avoid disruptions to INSETA's business operations, an extension of the current MIS service provider's contract for six months was approved. Efforts have been made to ensure that by the time the six months contract extension expires at the end of November 2021, the new MIS system is ready to GO LIVE. For this reason, the user acceptance testing (UAT), training and support will take place later this year and further communication will be sent to stakeholders in due time.

INSETA management and the new MIS service provider remain committed to ensuring that a fully functional new MIS system is developed and maintained in line with its business objectives. We look forward to launching the new MIS system.

For any question or queries, stakeholders may contact INSETA on the email: <u>misproject2021@inseta.org.</u>za

Gugu Mkhize Chief Executive Officer

Board Members: Mr. J.S. Ngubane (Chairperson), Ms. V. Pearson (Business), Ms. L. van der Merwe (Business), Ms. R.G. Govender (Business), Ms. P. Mendes (Business), Ms. Z. Motsa (Business), Mr. R.P. Motlhabane (Labour), Mr. M. Soobramoney (Labour), Mr. J.J.M. Mabena (Labour), Ms. S.A. Anders (Labour), Mr. C.B. Botha (Labour), Ms. S.T. Dinyake (Labour),

Ms. F. Mabaso (Government), Mr. S.M. Mpuru (Community Organisation)